February 27, 2011 / 1:05 AM / 6 years ago

Complete list of Spirit Award winners

2 Min Read

SANTA MONICA, Calif (Reuters) - Following is a complete list of winners at the 26th annual Spirit Awards, honoring the leading U.S.-made independent features of 2010, announced during a beachfront ceremony on Saturday.

Best Feature

"Black Swan"

Best Director

Darren Aronofsky - "Black Swan"

Best Female Lead

Natalie Portman - "Black Swan"

Best Male Lead

James Franco - "127 Hours"

Best Supporting Female

Dale Dickey - "Winter's Bone"

Best Supporting Male

John Hawkes - "Winter's Bone"

Best Screenplay

Stuart Blumberg, Lisa Cholodenko - "The Kids Are All Right"

Best First Feature

"Get Low"

Best First Screenplay

"Tiny Furniture" - Lena Dunham

Best Cinematography

"Black Swan" - Matthew Libatique

Best Documentary

"Exit through the Gift Shop"

Best Foreign Film

"The King's Speech"

JOHN CASSAVETES AWARD (best feature made for under


"Daddy Longlegs"

Someone to Watch Award

Mike Ott - "Littlerock"

Emerging Producers Award

Anish Savjani - "Meek's Cutoff"

TRUER THAN FICTION AWARD (to an emerging director of non-fiction features)

Jeff Malmberg - "Marwencol"

ROBERT ALTMAN AWARD (to one film's director, casting director, and its ensemble cast)

"Please Give"

Reporting by Dean Goodman; editing by Eric Beech

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below