Factbox: List of No. 1 overall NBA draft picks

(Reuters) - Anthony Edwards was selected by the Minnesota Timberwolves with the first overall pick in the NBA Draft on Wednesday.

FILE PHOTO: The NBA logo is displayed as people pass by the NBA Store in New York City, U.S., October 7, 2019. REUTERS/Brendan McDermid

The following is a list of past No. 1 overall draft picks (year, player, NBA team, entering league from):

2020 Anthony Edwards, Minnesota Timberwolves, Georgia

2019 Zion Williamson, New Orleans Pelicans, Duke

2018 Deandre Ayton, Phoenix Suns, Arizona

2017 Markelle Fultz, Philadelphia 76ers, Washington

2016 Ben Simmons, Philadelphia 76ers, LSU

2015 Karl-Anthony Towns, Minnesota Timberwolves, Kentucky

2014 Andrew Wiggins, Cleveland Cavaliers, Kansas

2013 Anthony Bennett, Cleveland Cavaliers, UNLV

2012 Anthony Davis, New Orleans Hornets, Kentucky

2011 Kyrie Irving, Cleveland Cavaliers, Duke

2010 John Wall, Washington Wizards, Kentucky

2009 Blake Griffin, L.A. Clippers, Oklahoma

2008 Derrick Rose, Chicago Bulls, Memphis

2007 Greg Oden, Portland Trail Blazers, Ohio State

2006 Andrea Bargnani, Toronto Raptors, Italy

2005 Andrew Bogut, Milwaukee Bucks, Utah

2004 Dwight Howard, Orlando Magic, SW Atlanta Christian Academy (GA)

2003 LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers, St. Vincent-St. Mary HS (OH)

2002 Yao Ming, Houston Rockets, China

2001 Kwame Brown, Washington Wizards, Glynn Academy

2000 Kenyon Martin, New Jersey Nets, Cincinnati

1999 Elton Brand, Chicago Bulls, Duke

1998 Michael Olowokandi, L.A. Clippers. Pacific (Cal.)

1997 Tim Duncan, San Antonio Spurs, Wake Forest

1996 Allen Iverson, Philadelphia 76ers, Georgetown

1995 Joe Smith, Golden State Warriors, Maryland

1994 Glenn Robinson, Milwaukee Bucks, Purdue

1993 Chris Webber, Orlando Magic, Michigan

1992 Shaquille O’Neal, Orlando Magic, Louisiana State

1991 Larry Johnson, Charlotte Hornets, Nevada-Las Vegas

1990 Derrick Coleman, New Jersey Nets, Syracuse

1989 Pervis Ellison, Sacramento Kings, Louisville

1988 Danny Manning, L.A. Clippers, Kansas

1987 David Robinson, San Antonio Spurs, Navy

1986 Brad Daugherty, Cleveland Cavaliers, North Carolina

1985 Patrick Ewing, New York Knicks, Georgetown

1984 Hakeem Olajuwon, Houston Rockets, Houston

1983 Ralph Sampson, Houston Rockets, Virginia

1982 James Worthy, L.A. Lakers, North Carolina

1981 Mark Aguirre, Dallas Mavericks, DePaul

1980 Joe Barry Carroll, Golden State Warriors, Purdue

1979 Magic Johnson, L.A. Lakers, Michigan State

1978 Mychal Thompson, Portland Trail Blazers, Minnesota

1977 Kent Benson, Milwaukee Bucks, Indiana

1976 John Lucas, Houston Rockets, Maryland

1975 David Thompson, Atlanta Hawks, North Carolina State

1974 Bill Walton, Portland Trail Blazers, UCLA

1973 Doug Collins, Philadelphia 76ers, Illinois State

1972 LaRue Martin, Portland Trail Blazers, Loyola-Chicago

1971 Austin Carr, Cleveland Cavaliers, Notre Dame

1970 Bob Lanier, Detroit Pistons, St. Bonaventure

1969 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Milwaukee Bucks, UCLA

1968 Elvin Hayes, San Diego Rockets, Houston

1967 Jimmy Walker, Detroit Pistons, Providence

1966 Cazzie Russell, New York Knicks, Michigan

1965 Fred Hetzel, San Francisco Warriors, Davidson

1964 Jim Barnes, New York Knicks, Texas Western

1963 Art Heyman, New York Knicks, Duke

1962 Bill McGill, Chicago Zephyrs, Utah

1961 Walt Bellamy, Chicago Zephyrs, Indiana

1960 Oscar Robertson, Cincinnati Royals, Cincinnati

1959 Bob Boozer, Cincinnati Royals, Kansas State

1958 Elgin Baylor, Minneapolis Lakers, Seattle

1957 Rod Hundley, Cincinnati Royals, West Virginia

1956 Si Green, Rochester Royals, Duquesne

1955 Dick Ricketts, St. Louis Hawks, Duquesne

1954 Frank Selvy, Baltimore Bullets, Furman

1953 Ray Felix, Baltimore Bullets, Long Island

1952 Mark Workman, Milwaukee Hawks, West Virginia

1951 Gene Melchiorre, Baltimore Bullets, Bradley

1950 Chuck Share, Boston Celtics, Bowling Green

1949 Howie Shannon, Providence Steam Rollers, Kansas State

1948 Andy Tonkovich, Providence Steam Rollers, Marshall

1947 Clifton McNeeley, Pittsburgh Ironmen, Texas Wesleyan

Compiled by Arvind Sriram in Bengaluru; editing by Grant McCool