January 3, 2008 / 9:05 AM / 11 years ago

Van Morrison to reissue albums

NEW YORK (Billboard) - More than two-dozen of Van Morrison’s albums are about to get the reissue treatment.

Irish musician Van Morrison performs on stage during a concert as part of his "What's wrong with this picture?" tour in Palma de Mallorca, Spain late December 22, 2004. REUTERS/Dani Cardona

Starting with 1971’s “Tupelo Honey” through 2002’s “Down the Road,” 29 Morrison releases will appear via Polydor/Universal in the coming months, each containing previously unreleased bonus material.

“Tupelo Honey,” the 1974 live album “It’s Too Late to Stop Now,” 1978’s “Wavelength,” 1985’s “A Sense of Wonder,” 1989’s “Avalon Sunset” and 1999’s “Back on Top” will kick off the campaign on January 29. Three more, to-be-determined dates will herald the remaining titles. The bonus material includes alternate, live and re-arranged takes of songs created during each album’s time period.

Morrison recently released “Still on Top — The Greatest Hits” in November; that effort peaked at No. 48 on The Billboard 200. His last studio effort was 2006’s “Pay the Devil,” released via Lost Highway.


Van Morrison plays the harmonica at the New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival, April 27, 2007. More than two-dozen of Van Morrison's albums are about to get the reissue treatment. REUTERS/Lee Celan

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below