September 9, 2008 / 11:43 AM / 10 years ago

Beyonce to release new album in November

LOS ANGELES (Reuters) - R&B singer Beyonce will release her third solo album in the United States on November 18, her Columbia Records label said on Monday.

Beyonce gestures as she arrives for the taping of "Movies Rock" at the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood, California, December 2, 2007. REUTERS/Jason Redmond

The as-yet-untitled album marks the follow-up to her 2006 disc “B’Day,” which opened at No. 1 on the U.S. pop chart in September 2006. Her first album apart from Destiny’s Child, the 2003 release “Dangerously in Love,” also went to No. 1.

Columbia said the new album was Beyonce’s “most personal, reflective and revelatory collection to-date,” and noted that she co-wrote and co-produced all the songs.

Two tracks from the album, “If I Were A Boy” and “Single Ladies,” will be sent to radio on October 7.

Beyonce’s younger sister, Solange Knowles, debuted at No. 9 on the chart last week with her second album, “Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams.”

Columbia is a unit of Sony Corp’s Sony Music Entertainment Inc.

Singer Beyonce arrives at the 2007 American Music Awards in Los Angeles, California November 18, 2007. REUTERS/Mario Anzuoni

Reporting by Dean Goodman

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below