February 10, 2008 / 12:05 AM / 10 years ago

Snoop's "Ego" trip moves up on calendar

NEW YORK (Billboard) - With the video for “Sensual Seduction” as its lead-in, Snoop Dogg’s new album, “Ego Trippin’,” has been bumped to a March 11 release by Interscope, which originally planned to put it out in May.

Beyond “Seduction,” which is No. 8 this week on the Billboard Hot 100, the 20-track album goes retro on “Hollywood Nights,” which showcases swanky piano, fat horns and the cartoonish chorus “Those Hollywood nights/they drive me crazy.”

Opener “Press Play” samples the Isley Brothers’ “Atlantis.” On “Never Have to Worry,” Snoop recounts his life story over a lush background of piano, saxophone and bass; and “Make It Good” admonishes men who are scared of commitment.


0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below