June 17, 2008 / 12:09 AM / 10 years ago

Faith Hill preps first Christmas album

NEW YORK (Billboard) - Faith Hill’s first Christmas album, “Joy to the World,” will arrive September 16. The first single from the Warner Bros. release is an original track, “A Baby Changes Everything,” written by Tim Nichols, Craig Wiseman and K.K. Wiseman.

Singer Faith Hill performs at an outdoor concert on the NBC Today show at the Rockefeller Center in New York November 19, 2007. REUTERS/Mike Segar

Among the contributors on the album are the Nashville Orchestra, London’s Metro Voices and Oratory School Boys Choir and arranger David Campbell. Members of Hill’s fan club enjoyed an exclusive preview of the material during a June 6 Nashville playback.

Hill’s most recent release, last year’s “The Hits” collection, has sold 257,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan. Her last studio album was 2005’s “Fireflies,” which is at 2.2 million to date.

Here is the track list for “Joy to the World”:

“Joy To The World”

“What Child Is This”

“Santa Claus Is Coming To Town”

“Little Drummer Boy”

“O Come All Ye Faithful”

“Holly Jolly Christmas”

“Away In A Manger”

“O Holy Night”

“Winter Wonderland”

“Silent Night”

“A Baby Changes Everything”


0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below