August 22, 2008 / 11:38 PM / 10 years ago

Dido bringing it all "Home" in November

NEW YORK (Billboard) - British singer-songwriter Dido has slated a November 4 release date for her oft-delayed third album, “Safe Trip Home.”

British singer Dido performs at the Live 8 concert in Hyde Park in London, July 2, 2005. REUTERS/Stephen Hird

“Look No Further,” a track from the RCA Label Group album, is being made available as a free download from as of Friday (August 22).

The first official single, “Don’t Believe in Love,” will be issued digitally and on CD on a date to be announced.

“Safe Trip Home” is the follow-up to 2003’s “Life for Rent,” which has sold more than 2.1 million copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

The set was co-produced by Jon Brion and Dido and her brother Rollo Armstrong, working together under the moniker Ark. One track, “Grafton Street,” was co-written with Brian Eno.


0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below