March 19, 2010 / 7:23 PM / 9 years ago

McLachlan to release first album in seven years

Canadian singer Sarah McLachlan performs at the first Cinema Against AIDS Toronto gala September 15, 2009. REUTERS/Mario Anzuoni

NEW YORK (Billboard) - Lilith Fair founder and singer-songwriter Sarah McLachlan has announced that she will release her first album in seven years, “The Laws of Illusion,” on June 15.

A download of McLachlan’s new song “One Dream” and premium-access tickets to Lilith Fair are available in bundles with presale orders of the Arista Records album placed at Tickets to the famed all-female festival founded by the “Angel” crooner will be offered to presale purchasers before they go up for sale to the public.

Lilith Fair 2010 features performances by Mary J. Blige, Sheryl Crow, Kelly Clarkson, Erykah Badu, Sugarland, Heart, Norah Jones, Ke$ha, Corinne Bailey Rae, Loretta Lynn, Emmylou Harris, and Tegan and Sara.

McLachlan is recording “Illusion” in Montreal and her hometown of Vancouver with longtime friend, collaborator and producer Pierre Marchand.

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below