April 21, 2010 / 12:43 AM / 9 years ago

Outkast's Big Boi to release solo debut in July

NEW YORK (Billboard) - After numerous delays, Outkast member Big Boi will release his first solo album on July 6.

“Sir Lucious Leftfoot: The Son of Chico Dusty” (Def Jam Recordings) has been preceded by the first single, “Shutterbug.”

Other songs on the 14-track album include the bassy, piano-based “Turns Me On,” featuring Sleepy Brown; “Tangerine,” featuring T.I. with tambourines and guitars; and the Lil Jon-produced “Hustle Blood,” which Big Boi described as a track “for the ladies.” The song features Jamie Foxx.

Ten days after the release of his album, Big Boi joins the lineup at the Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago’s Union Park during the July 16-18 weekend. Big Boi has also revealed that an Outkast album will be released after “Sir Lucious.”

The singer, whose real name is Antwan Patton, wrote and performed the hit Outkast single “The Way You Move”, also featuring Sleepy Brown.

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below