October 13, 2010 / 7:45 PM / 8 years ago

Michael Jackson solo music videos get DVD release

A fan uses a mobile device while waiting in line to pay tribute to the late pop star Michael Jackson a year after his death at his grave site at Forest Lawn Memorial Parks and Mortuaries in Glendale, California June 25, 2010. PEOPLE-JACKSON/ REUTERS/Gus Ruelas

LOS ANGELES (Reuters) - Michael Jackson’s entire output of music videos are being released on DVD for the first time, including a previously unreleased video of his 2003 single “One More Chance.”

Jackson’s estate and record label Epic/Legacy Recordings said on Wednesday that the three DVD set of 40 videos covers the singer’s career as a solo artist.

Called “Michael Jackson’s Vision”, it will be released on November 22. The boxed set includes the full length versions of the “Thriller” music video, the Martin Scorsese-directed video for “Bad”, “Black and White” and more obscure works including the pop singer’s rarely-seen collaboration “Ghosts” with special effects legend Stan Winston.

The video releases are the latest products to be authorized by Michael Jackson’s estate. The follow the 2009 concert rehearsal movie “This is It”, a planned album of unreleased Jackson music, and a deal with Cirque du Soleil for a Jackson-themed touring show.

Jackson, 50, died suddenly in Los Angeles in June 2009. His personal physician Dr. Conrad Murray is awaiting trial on charges of involuntary manslaughter.

Epic/Legacy Recordings are part of Sony Music Entertainment.

Reporting by Jill Serjeant; Editing by Bob Tourtellotte

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below