April 19, 2011 / 10:08 AM / in 7 years

Factbox: World's top 50 restaurants by S. Pellegrino

(Reuters Life!) - Danish restaurant Noma in Copenhagen was crowned the world’s best restaurant for the second year in a row in an annual list, beating out top eateries in Spain, Italy, Britain, the United States and elsewhere.

Following is a full list of the top 50, as chosen at the S. Pellegrino World’s 50 Best Restaurants awards, produced by Britain’s Restaurant Magazine.

1. Noma, Denmark (www.noma.dk)

2. El Celler de Can Roca, Spain (www.cellercanroca.com)

3. Mugaritz, Spain (www.mugaritz.com)

4. Osteria Francescana, Italy (www.osteriafrancescana.it)

5. The Fat Duck, UK (www.fatduck.co.uk)

6. Alinea, USA (alinea-restaurant.com)

7. D.O.M, Brazil (www.domrestaurante.com.br)

8. Arzak, Spain (www.arzak.info)

9. Le Chateaubriand, France

10. Per Se, USA (www.perseny.com)

11. Daniel, USA (www.danielnyc.com)

12. Les Creations de Narisawa, Japan (www.narisawa-yoshihiro.com)

13. L‘Astrance, France

14. L‘Atelier de Joel Robuchon, France (www.joel-robuchon.com)

15. Hof van Cleve, Belgium (www.hofvancleve.com)

16. Pierre Gagnaire, France (www.pierre-gagnaire.com)

17. Oud Sluis, Netherlands (www.oudsluis.nl)

18. Le Bernardin, USA (www.le-bernardin.com)

19. L‘Arpege, France (Re-entry) (www.alain-passard.com)

20. Nihonryori RyuGin, Japan (www.nihonryori-ryugin.com)

21. Vendome, Germany (www.schlossbensberg.com)

22. Steirereck, Austria (www.steirereck.at/wien restaurant)

23. Schloss Schauenstein, Switzerland (www.schauenstein.ch)

24. Eleven Madison Park, USA (www.elevenmadisonpark.com)

25. Aqua, Germany (www.restaurant-aqua.com)

26. Quay, Australia (www.quay.com.au)

27. Iggy‘s, Singapore (www.iggys.com.sg)

28. Combal Zero, Italy (www.combal.org)

29. Martin Berasategui, Spain (www.martinberasategui.com)

30. Bras, France (Re-entry) (www.bras.fr)

31. Biko, Mexico (www.biko.com.mx)

32. Le Calandre, Italy (www.alajmo.it)

33. Cracco, Italy (Re-entry) (www.ristorantecracco.it)

34. The Ledbury, UK (New entry) (www.theledbury.com)

35. Chez Dominique, Finland (www.chezdominique.fi)

36. Le Quartier Francais, South Africa (www.lequartier.co.za)

37. Amber, China (New entry) (www.amberhongkong.com)

38. Dal Pescatore, Italy (www.dalpescatore.com)

39. Il Canto, Italy (www.certosadimaggiano.com)

40. Momofuku Ssam Bar, USA (www.momofuku.com)

41. St John, UK (www.stjohnrestaurant.com)

42. Astrid Y Gaston, Peru (New entry) (www.astridygaston.com)

43. Hibiscus, UK (www.hibiscusrestaurant.co.uk)

44. Maison Troisgros, France (www.troisgros.fr)

45. Alain Ducasse/Plaza Athenee, France (www.plaza-athenee-paris.com)

46. De Librije, Netherlands (www.librije.com)

47. Restaurant de l‘Hotel de Ville, Switzerland (www.philippe-rochat.ch)

48. Varvary, Russia (New entry) (www.anatolykomm.ru)

49. Pujol, Mexico (New entry) (www.pujol.com.mx)

50. Asador Etxebarri, Spain (Re-entry) (www.asadoretxebarri.com)

Source: www.worlds50best.com

Compiled by Paul Casciato, editing by Steve Addison

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below